Press Release 18 March 2016

Agreement of Mutual Visa Exemption concluded between the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region and the Government of the Republic of Belarus

The Signing Ceremony of the Agreement between the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China and the Government of the Republic of Belarus on Mutual Exemption of Visa Requirements took place in the Macao SAR Government Headquarters on 18 March 2016.

The Government of the Macao SAR was granted the authorization from the Central People's Government of the People's Republic of China to conclude the abovementioned Agreement. The Secretary for Administration and Justice, Ms. Chan Hoi Fan, and the Ambassador of the Republic of Belarus in Beijing, Mr. Burya Viktor, representing the Government of the Macao SAR and the Government of the Republic of Belarus respectively, signed the Agreement.

After the Agreement enters into force, residents of the Macao SAR holding a valid Macao SAR Passport or a valid Macao SAR Travel Permit will be exempted from visa requirements when entering the Republic of Belarus for a stay of maximum 30 days. The effective date will be later announced.

At present, a total of 122 countries or territories have agreed to grant visa-free or visa-on-arrival access to the Macao SAR Passport holders, while 13 countries have agreed to grant to the Macao SAR Travel Permit holders visa-free or visa-on-arrival access to their regions.



Agreement of Mutual Visa Exemption concluded between the Government of the Macao Special Administrative Region and the Government of the Republic of Belarus